Skip to main content
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Selma Latte (born Noah)

Stolperstein für Selma Latte. Foto: OTFW.
LOCATION
Falkentaler Steig 16

DISTRICT
Reinickendorf – Hermsdorf
STONE WAS LAID
06/07/2005

BORN
06/21/1878 in Moschin (Posen) / Mosina
DEPORTATION
on the 13th of January 1943 to Theresienstadt
MURDERED
07/16/1943 in Theresienstadt

Paul Latte was born on 2 October 1878 in Bromberg (today Bydgoszcz, Poland) in the Province of Posen. His wife Selma was born on 21 June 1878 in Moschin, also in the Province of Posen, the daughter of Nathan and Flora Noah.

Paul Latte had a bottle-dealing business at Buchholzer Strasse 23-31 in Berlin-Pankow. He made part of his factory grounds available to training workshops for young Jewish people who wanted to learn a craft before applying to emigrate to Palestine or the United States. In 1938 his business was expropriated.

The Latte family – Paul, his sister Henriette Willhelm, his wife Selma, her sisters Regina and Rosa Noah (see Noah) and their husbands, the brothers Ephraim and Adolf Broh (see Broh) was forced to live in the so-called Jew house at Albrecht Strasse 10 in Hermsdorf.

On 13 January 1943, Paul and Selma Latte were deported from here with 98 other people to Theresienstadt. Paul Latte died in the Theresienstadt ghetto on 24 January 1943; Selma Latte on 16 July 1943.


Biographical Compilation

AG Stolpersteine Reinickendorf

English Translation

Charlotte Kreutzmueller

Direkt zum Inhalt
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Selma Latte (geb. Noah)

Stolperstein für Selma Latte. Foto: OTFW.
VERLEGEORT
Falkentaler Steig 16

BEZIRK/ORTSTEIL
Reinickendorf – Hermsdorf
VERLEGEDATUM
07.06.2005

GEBOREN
21.06.1878 in Moschin (Posen) / Mosina
DEPORTATION
am 13.01.1943 nach Theresienstadt
ERMORDET
16.07.1943 in Theresienstadt

Paul Latte wurde am 2. Oktober 1878 in Bromberg (heute: Bydgoszcz/Polen) in der Provinz Posen geboren, seine Frau Selma kam am 21. Juni 1878 in Moschin, ebenfalls in der Provinz Posen, als Tochter der Eheleute Nathan und Flora Noah zur Welt..

Paul Latte war Flaschenhändler in Berlin-Pankow in der Buchholzer Str. 23–31. Hier stellte er einen Teil seines Fabrikgeländes für eine Ausbildungswerkstätte für junge jüdische Menschen zur Verfügung, die sich als Handwerker für eine Auswanderung nach Palästina oder den USA bewerben wollten. 1938 wurde der Betrieb von Paul Latte enteignet.

Die Familie Latte – das waren Paul, seine Schwester Henriette Willhelm, seine Frau Selma, deren Schwestern Regina und Rosa Noah (s. dort) und die Ehemänner der Schwestern, die Brüder Ephraim und Adolf Broh (s. dort) – wurden in das sogenannter Hermsdorfer Judenhaus in der Albrechtstr. 10 eingewiesen.

Von hier aus wurden Paul und Selma Latte am 13. Januar 1943 mit weiteren 98 Personen nach Theresienstadt deportiert. Paul Latte verstarb dort am 24. Januar 1943, Selma Latte am 16. Juli 1943.


Biografische Zusammenstellung

AG Stolpersteine Reinickendorf